Our History

Many people have been made to believe that Lesotho is Basotho’s country and it is never told that Lesotho was created by the British as a colonial labour reserve confinement deliberately created not to have a viable economy to sustain people living in it to meet the British labour needs in South Africa.

Before 1652 the land of Azania / South Africa was inhabited by four tribes. Namely the Nguni tribe, the Sotho tribe, the Khoisan, and the Venda. The biggest was the Nguni tribe consisting of the Swazis, the Zulus and the Xhosas. This tribe was living at the Southern Eastern periphery of the country, Mpumalanga, Kwazulu Natal and Eastern Cape.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked*